Skip to content

Nominations open for maritime industry innovation awards

Nominations open for Maritime Industry Innovation awards

Organisers of the 2015 Pacific International Maritime Exposition are calling for nominations for the latest round of Maritime Industry Innovation Awards, worth over $40,000.

The Maritime Australia Limited National Awards recognise and reward Australian companies and individuals who are at the forefront of both naval and commercial maritime innovation. They will be presented in Sydney at Pacific 2015.

There are six awards in the following categories:

  • Defence Industry National Innovation Award
  • Civil Industry National Innovation Award
  • Defence Industry SME Innovation Grant
  • Civil Industry SME Innovation Grant
  • Young Innovator Scholarship for Defence Industry Innovation
  • Young Innovator Scholarship for Civil Industry Innovation.

The Awards are open to Australian companies or the Australian subsidiaries of overseas parent companies, and the innovation could be anything from a new product or service to a new approach to business.

Nominations will close on 3 August.

For further information about the eligibility criteria or to submit an entry for the Maritime Industry Innovation Awards, please visit the Pacific 2015 website.

For more defence industry news, sign up to our free e-newsletter and follow us on Twitter.


Last updated: 16 Nov 2021