Skip to content

Nominate now for national innovation awards

Nominate now for national innovation awards

The annual National Aerospace Industry Innovation Awards are now open for submissions, giving you the chance to win $10,000 and gain national recognition. The awards will recognise Australian companies and individuals working in defence and commercial aerospace innovation, and winners will be announced at the Avalon Airshow in February 2015.

Innovations can be anything from a new product or service to a new business approach and you can enter into the following six categories:

  • Defence Industry National Innovation Award
  • Civil Industry National Innovation Award
  • Defence Industry SME Innovation Grant
  • Civil Industry SME Innovation Grant
  • Young Innovator Scholarship for Defence Industry
  • Young Innovator Scholarship for Civil Industry

The awards were developed by Aerospace Australia Limited in 2013 to promote the advancement of Australia's aviation and aerospace industries.

Nominations close on 11 December 2014.

Visit the Avalon 2015 website for more information including eligibility criteria and entry forms.

Read the press release (PDF icon 551 KB)


Last updated: 16 Nov 2021